How Are We Doing?

If you want to find out just how great Volkswagen of Salem County is without coming down here, then take a look at what our customers have had to say about us. These are truthful reviews and testimonials from people who have come to us in their times of need. We want you to read through them at your leisure and see what they have to say about us. If their words resonate with you, then you should come to Volkswagen of Salem County.

We will treat you the same way that we treated our past customers. Once you have been with us, then maybe you can even write a review of your own and give other people some insight into the way Volkswagen of Salem County operates.

Customer Lobby
140 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Peg 28 Jul 2018
After purchasing my Passat from Robert Fischer, I brought my mother to VW of Salem County. I knew Rob would be fair and honest, and kind. He automatically put my mother at ease, for this was her first time purchasing as car on her own, even though she is 77 years old. She fell in love with a 2019 to...rnado red Jetta! Robert and the staff suggested different buying/leasing options that would suit her. They also made the buying process a pleasure. She drove away happy and I drove away with $100! Since I referred a family member and a vehicle was purchased, I scored as well! Welcome to the WV family, momma! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Hank pa 26 Jul 2018
We saw the car we wanted online and called. It was a seamless and professional process from the start. Tara took the call and Eric handled the purchase perfectly. Great car and great experience. Thanks from Hank and Dorothy
5 rate
Cars.com
Ronald S Spinelli, Jr. 26 Jul 2018
Long time customer of VW of Salem County. Engine Light came on... Had a DPF issue with my 2013 Jetta TDI. Love this car! Ed Excel, service manager and long time friend over the years, called me at home and told me to bring the car in for service first thing in the AM. When I arrived, on his day ...off, he was there to greet me and to let me know it would be taken care of as quickly as possible. He extended the service even more with the lending of a loaner car so I could get back and forth to work, church and my daily errands. When they figured out the issue, I was called to discuss the issue. I was told a part had to be ordered and to keep the loaner til the car was fully repaired. Ed and his team are #1. They take care of your car issues, keep you moving and communicate each step with you until the process is completed. 20 year customer and plan on another 20 years of courteous service, great VW products and a strong friendship....after 20 years..not friendship, we are FAMILY! I would recommend anyone who is VW searching, great cars!!!, to head to VW of Salem County. Show more
5 rate
Google
dorothy hoffman 26 Jul 2018
I first called about the car I purchased and spoke to Tara and she was great. When we got to the dealership Eric took over and couldn't have been more professional. Great car , great experience and very helpful staff. Thanks from Hank and Dorothy.
5 rate
Google
Ralph Henderson 18 Jul 2018
Great organization, price, experience, deal and service. Everyone under that roof is a professional and I felt completely at home buying my GLI. walk through those doors and you are going to be happy. When you arrive, ask for Vi Pham. Vi Pham took care of my needs so much so I am buying an additiona...l car. Show more
5 rate
Google
Sunil B 10 Jul 2018
Excellent buying experience and Rob Fischer was great. Was looking for diesel manual and I found the right car at Salem County and entire process was flawless and highly recommend this dealer and the staff.
5 rate
Cars.com
LovemyVW777 05 Jul 2018
Truly the best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle! Purchased a pre certified Jetta. Michael Y. was so helpful, patient , pleasant and knowledgeable! The entire staff were all so friendly and accommodating! Thank you for such an outstanding experience!
5 rate
DealerRater
DNYCE 02 Jul 2018
Eric and other staff members made the buying process seamlessly and very pleasant. Would definitely buy another car from them in a heartbeat. Thanks for everything VW of Salem
5 rate
Cars.com
jim parente 27 Jun 2018
Sales rep Eric was very helpful in helping me to decide which new vehicle was the best choice for my business without giving up the feel of a sport car. This was my 4th VW from the dealership & was not disappointed. Good folks & special thanks to Eric for his patience.
5 rate
Cars.com
Charles Repp 09 Jun 2018
I'm from Virginia, but through the internet I found exactly the car I was looking for at Salem VW. My initial communications were with Tara, who was great. She gave me a fair quote right from the start and was able to tell me exactly what they'd give me on a trade-in, just based on photos I sent her.... When I arrived in person, they treated me like a king. Ron gave me a thorough run-through of all the car's features, and everyone was super friendly. I initially left it to them to handle the registration, but we figured out a few days later that it would be easier for me to do it back in Virginia. At that point, they promptly sent me the title and a refund on the taxes I'd paid them. All in all, I was very pleased and impressed with everyone I worked with there. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.