How Are We Doing?

If you want to find out just how great Volkswagen of Salem County is without coming down here, then take a look at what our customers have had to say about us. These are truthful reviews and testimonials from people who have come to us in their times of need. We want you to read through them at your leisure and see what they have to say about us. If their words resonate with you, then you should come to Volkswagen of Salem County.

We will treat you the same way that we treated our past customers. Once you have been with us, then maybe you can even write a review of your own and give other people some insight into the way Volkswagen of Salem County operates.

Customer Lobby
131 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Charles Repp 09 Jun 2018
I'm from Virginia, but through the internet I found exactly the car I was looking for at Salem VW. My initial communications were with Tara, who was great. She gave me a fair quote right from the start and was able to tell me exactly what they'd give me on a trade-in, just based on photos I sent her.... When I arrived in person, they treated me like a king. Ron gave me a thorough run-through of all the car's features, and everyone was super friendly. I initially left it to them to handle the registration, but we figured out a few days later that it would be easier for me to do it back in Virginia. At that point, they promptly sent me the title and a refund on the taxes I'd paid them. All in all, I was very pleased and impressed with everyone I worked with there. Show more
5 rate
Google
Monica Hassler 01 Jun 2018
Great experience with our recent purchase from VW of Salem County. Great people, fair prices and fantastic experience. Thank you Eric and team.
5 rate
Google
Ryan Moss 15 May 2018
Robert was very helpful with the whole process, very knowledgeable about the car, generally a nice guy. I’m very happy I came to this dealership to buy my car
5 rate
Cars.com
Ryan Moss 15 May 2018
Robert was very helpful with the whole process, very knowledgeable about the car, generally a nice guy. I’m very happy I came to this dealership to buy my car
5 rate
Cars.com
Edward Bak 15 May 2018
I've found EVERYONE at Salem County VW to be both friendly and professional. Just purchased a 3rd car with them. I'll visit them for a fourth when that time comes around. Service department is the tops. Always asked if I need a loaner vehicle. All work done perfectly. This last purchase w...as smooth and well explained. Tops in my book. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Kim Sassi 13 May 2018
I have to say this was the best car buying experience we have ever had. We had stopped in because we where in the area, in the past week we had already been to a few different dealers. When we pulled up the first thing I said to Mr. Fischer was i have really had enough with car dealers so please don...'t take it wrong but we just want to look at what we need. We told him our needs and that was that. Not once did he try to say no you need this instead or this would be better or have any kind of cocky attitude. Then we met Kevin again amazing no pressure listened to us and didn't tell us what we should do to make it easier or better for them. Everyone was amazing down to the gap guy (he was awesome so down to earth no pressure at all). We have never thought of owning a VW but with as much as we love our atlas and the family we made at VW of Salem County I don't think we will ever own anything else. Thank you to each and everyone of you!!!! Show more
5 rate
Google
The Sassi's 13 May 2018
I have to say this was the best car buying experience we have ever had. We had stopped in because we where in the area, in the past week we had already been to a few different dealers. When we pulled up the first thing I said to Mr. Fischer was i have really had enough with car dealers so please don...'t take it wrong but we just want to look at what we need. We told him our needs and that was that. Not once did he try to say no you need this instead or this would be better or have any kind of cocky attitude. Then we met Kevin again amazing no pressure listened to us and didn't tell us what we should do to make it easier or better for them. Everyone was amazing down to the gap guy (he was awesome so down to earth no pressure at all). We have never thought of owning a VW but with as much as we love our atlas and the family we made at VW of Salem County I don't think we will ever own anything else. Thank you to each and everyone of you!!!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Charlotte Harris 12 May 2018
I have to say this is the best experience I have ever had with any dealership. Everyone from the owner, and Tara, and Eric...they made us feel so comfortable and at ease. I have had bad experiences in the past but not here. I highly recommend VW of Salem County to everyone. I got the best deal I hav...e ever gotten without any issues or problems. It was easy and won't hesitate to highly recommend this dealership. Love my car. It's fantastic and at a fantastic deal. This company worked with me to fit my budget and my needs. Bravo VW of Salem County. Show more
5 rate
Google
Christopher R Roller 10 May 2018
Purchased a 2016 VW GTI. All people involved, Tara Oliveri, Robert Fischer and Kevin Sullivan were Helpful, Knowledge and Professional. A truly pleasant experience. I highly recommend this Dealership!
5 rate
Cars.com
Jen Sheran 03 Apr 2018
Had a great experience here. We customized an Atlas online & Bridget helped us get one with all the things we were looking for, for a great price. Friendly, not at all pushy & made the process easy. We'd definitely return for another VW.
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.