How Are We Doing?

If you want to find out just how great Volkswagen of Salem County is without coming down here, then take a look at what our customers have had to say about us. These are truthful reviews and testimonials from people who have come to us in their times of need. We want you to read through them at your leisure and see what they have to say about us. If their words resonate with you, then you should come to Volkswagen of Salem County.

We will treat you the same way that we treated our past customers. Once you have been with us, then maybe you can even write a review of your own and give other people some insight into the way Volkswagen of Salem County operates.

Customer Lobby
122 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jen Sheran 03 Apr 2018
Had a great experience here. We customized an Atlas online & Bridget helped us get one with all the things we were looking for, for a great price. Friendly, not at all pushy & made the process easy. We'd definitely return for another VW.
5 rate
Google
Chris, VW driver 20 Mar 2018
Ron, the salesperson, was professional, punctual, knowledgeable and treated me as though my needs and preferences were important. The entire buying process was smooth and enjoyable and I never felt pressured to purchase something I did not want. I would recommend Ron Kincaid as a professional to oth...ers purchasing a new car. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Michael Focht 14 Mar 2018
I just want to start off by saying that these folks are probably some of the best in the business! I’m very happy with the experience I’ve had dealing with Eric and Moe in order to get the best deal possible! I love my 2012 GLI. I’ll be sure to bring my business back to them in the future and ...to recommend them to my friends and family! Show more
5 rate
Google
Reno Mastrocola 11 Mar 2018
I just bought a used Chevy Truck from this dealership. The truck was exactly as described on their website, clean, and serviced. Vi Pham and Kevin Sullivan of the sales team and Joe Hernandez from the finance department are courteous, professional and friendly. They were very fair in negotiation of ...the sales price and my trade-in value, and they were very accommodating in accepting my payment methods. Kudos and thanks to Joe for his previous service to your country. The owner came by a few times and truly treated us like family. For our next new or used car purchase we will surely consider this dealer again. They are honest and fair with a really nice selection of new VWs and a great selection of used vehicles. Show more
5 rate
Google
CharlieM 07 Mar 2018
I was referred to Eric Lonchambon by a friend. Even though I lived 3 hours from this dealership, I choose to work with him on the purchase of a new Passat SE. He was responsive, professional and informative on the phone and email. Great experience overall and love the car!
5 rate
Cars.com
Rachae D. 06 Mar 2018
Volkswagen of Salem County is by far one of the best places to buy a new car! The process was so easy and any questions you have can easily be answered. They are very knowledgeable about the cars that they seek and service they provide is excellent.
5 rate
Cars.com
Bruce 05 Mar 2018
I just got my 17th car...Since 1980. No two of the first thirteen were from the same dealership, but the last four have been from Salem County VW. That says it all. They are the ONLY dealership I have ever encountered that does not fit the stereotypical mold of other dealerships. The Salem Count...y experience is about the car...Not the smoke screen. They make every effort to find the best fit for their customers, and continue to provide a genuine personal interest for the entire time you own the vehicle. From sales to service, it is as if you have instant relatives in the car business. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Tony P 05 Mar 2018
Bought a 2016 VW Golf R from VW of SALEM County via the internet. Purchase involved turning in a leased Mercedes and picking up the VW at the SALEM County showroom. Point being , it was a bit of a tricky transaction as I live in Western New York State and the VW was in metro Philly. Enter Ron Kinca...id, sales professional. Ron was fantastic. His friendly, no pressure, ever accommodating style made buying this car a breeze. He educated me on the car buying process and together we made a plan where I could turn in my leased Mercedes at a metro Philly Mercedes dealer and then drive home in my VW ( he also offered delivery to my home). As I had friends to visit in Philly, this sounded like a great plan, assuming everyone did their part. Well, the plan went off perfectly. When I arrived at the Mercedes dealer, Ron was already there waiting for me. I turned in my lease and Ron drove me back to his Jersey showroom. Once there, everything was cued up perfectly. The temporary tags, the insurance papers- everything went off without a hitch. Ron even wanted to buy me lunch! And the car is great. Drove it home through a Philly nor’easter. Car never burped. So, if you’re looking to buy a car, give the folks at VW of Salem County a look-see. VW has a great lineup of vehicles to choose from. Ask for Ron Kincaid. He has years of experience and he’ll work hard to get you the car you want. Plus, he’s a great guy. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Eric 01 Mar 2018
I bought two cars from here over the past couple of years and had a great experience. My salesman Eric was very nice and informative and showed me how to use all the features my new/used VW Tiguan had. I love my new Tiguan and the whole dealership was friendly and kind.
5 rate
Cars.com
Local resident 26 Feb 2018
Invested in my very first car, with the help of parents. Took a test drive and felt comfortable to freely tour the lot at my own pace. When it came to the buying process, I closed that same day due to informative salesman, Eric; who freely answered any questions. Buying process was very thorough, ...did not feel like I was getting ripped off or swindled. I'd return to buy/trade with them again. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.