Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Avry was the all time best car sales person that I’ve ever had! She was extremely helpful, went over and above for me to make sure I was happy, and did all she could to make sure everything was right! I am so happy with my new Tiguan and I would recommend everyone to go buy from her! Thank you for such a great experience as I will always be a VW of Salem county customer!

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Employees were so nice and helpful at Volkswagen of Salem county. Avery was great and not pushy. We bought our last car there and were so happy with the experience that we decided to go back to get our new car there. Wonderful experience.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff who spend the time to answer your questions and concerns. Great place to service my vehicles

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

purchased a new 2024 atlas peak edition and the staff was amazing! signing was quick and easy my wife loves her new Atlas!!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Incredibly positive experience purchasing a VW at VW Salem County. I worked with Brian S. and we were able to virtually negotiate my trade in at an amazing price as well as my new vehicle. I did some paperwork online and I was in and out of the dealership within 45 minutes. The car was prepped and ready to go, a few signatures, and out the door! If you feel the drive is a little far to Pole Tavern...trust me...it is worth it!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Better communication needed during the purchasing process. Being a certified vehicle, the vehicle should have been more throughly inspected and minor repairs repaired.

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Volkswagen of Salem County went above and beyond for me, doing whatever it took and i couldn't be more grateful and happier with my purchase. A very special thank you to Tara, Joe, and Gabe. They did the impossible and were looking out for my best interest, you won't find better service anywhere.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Ed, Andrew and the team at VW of Salem County were wonderful. Always appreciate them and addressing any of my concerns.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Excellent service. Ease of a scheduling. Pleasant experience. Volkswagen expertise.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Andrew was so polite and respectful!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Excellent service department. Really went above and beyond for us. Chuck and I'd assume the service manager are top notch. Technician showed me the issue he found. Did the repairs in a very reasonable time.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

I purchased a car from Salem County VW. The process was extremely smooth. Derek was the Sales Associate. I would highly recommend Derek and Salem County VW to anyone looking for a vehicle. Also Gabe the Finance Manager was extremely helpful and professional.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Service department was great, had my Passat in and out and were very friendly. Thank you

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

I have always had the utmost confidence in Volkswagen of Salem County. Everyone is friendly and helpful and my questions are answered.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Repeat Customer! The entire team is very easy to work with from sales and financing to service. Special thanks to Eric and Joe for making this easy and for making me feel like part of your family!

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

Just bought our 3rd VW from the Salem County location and we could not be happier. Derek is a pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

A little late on leaving my review, but I wanted to thank Dustin Dougherty and the team at Volkswagen of Salem County. I purchased my second car from them back on January 30th, and the whole process was super smooth. Tara was awesome as usual with her incredible and bubbly charm. She remembered me from the last purchase and that made me feel special, as they don’t view you as another number, but as family. It was my first time working with Dustin, and he was patient, kind, courteous, and went above and beyond to accommodate what I was ...

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

Everyone was so nice. No one made us feel pressured to make a purchase before we were ready. Eric, Kevin, and Joe gave us all the information we needed and supported our decisions.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

I was unsure if the problem was a warranty issue. I left a message for service on a Saturday. they called me back first thing on Monday. Said they would be happy to look at it and fit me into their schedule quickly. They found it was a warranty claim, ordered the part, fixed it the following week. During repair identified a different problem that would also be a warranty item. Ordered that part and will install once it shows up. Service department was/is outstanding!

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

There were no issues at all. Everything was done as expected.

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

The entire process was so seamless! From start to finish, the deal was done in a matter of hours. Tara was absolutely FABULOUS and very responsive…she answered all of my questions in minutes! Joe and Dustin were also great to work with. If you are in the market for a Volkswagen, this is the place to go!

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

The staff was exceptionally friendly and just made the experience nice

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2024

Awesome environment! Very laid back, friendly and made the car buying experience enjoyable and exciting!!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Derek and Kevin were really great! It was just a good experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

The service team was great! Polite, Informative, and Knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Staff as VW of Salem are awesome. I’ve been a customer for 12 years and always have a great experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Everyone was very friendly and personable. I felt like family the minute I walked in the door. I had to wait for my car for a few weeks, as it was a limited production. They kept in contact throughout the entire experience. They were just as excited about the car as I was. Eric and Kevin made the entire experience easy for me.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Seamless process from start to finish. The team at vw salem did everything they could to make the process convenient for me to get the car I wanted!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

VW of Salem County is an amazing dealership! This is my second car through the and I go out of my way to go to this dealership. Derek, Tara and Joe were all wonderful to work with and everyone was so professional and knowledgeable. Amazing team and dealership!

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Felt like part of their family

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

Repeat customer, purchased several cars from this dealership and sent friends as well. Very nice and professional throughout the process.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

Stellar service from all employees involved in our transaction.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

Everybody in the dealership was nice and helpful and Eric exceeded my expectation.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

The entire crew is top-notch!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2023

This is my second time purchasing at this dealership and both experiences have been absolutely perfect. Friendly and prompt service. This is my second time having Tara as my sales rep and she did not disappoint either time. Dustin was easy to talk to and knowledgeable. I will definitely return in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

My experience at VW of Salem was excellent. The sales staff and manager were zero pressure with a ton of knowledge.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2023

We had a really great experience with Eric in leasing our new Volkswagen. He was helpful in answering questions and guiding us around the ID.4 Pro S model as well as walking us through the leasing process which was our first time.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

Outstanding purchasing and customer service experience

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2023

This was our third vehicle from VW of Salem County. The entire staff is fantastic and make it very easy to purchase a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

The staff is super responsive and supportive

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

Most pleasant dealership I’ve ever worked with!

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

What a great experience at VW of Salem County! All staff, especially Eric Lonchambon and Tara Oliveri, were super helpful and made the car buying process easy and stress free. They were very accommodating to my schedule and offered above and beyond service.

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

VW of Salem County has been awesome the last 8 years of being a customer. They are truly top class of dealerships and have always gone above and beyond to treat me right and take care of their customers, they treat you like family and can't see myself trusting in any other dealership as I have them. I have always felt so comfortable working with Tara and Joe they are the best, so caring, friendly and welcoming. This was the first time working with Derek but it felt as if I knew him just as much as Tara and Joe ...

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2023

Couldn’t say enough good things about Salem County VW. Ask for Dustin and go get the car of your dreams. The staff there made the process so smooth and effortless!

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2023

What a wonderful experience working with the team at VW Salem. We shopped for a couple weeks looking for our new family car, and actually drove from Philly because the team at VW was so friendly and willing to work with us! We will be future customers for sure! Big thanks to Eric, Tara, Gabe and Joe for getting the deal done, and Dustin for showing us all the new features in the Atlas Cross Sport!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

I cannot recommend VW of Salem County enough! Car buying experiences can often be stressful, but the entire staff here made it extremely seamless from when I started the process, down until I drove off of the lot. Also, Derek, the product specialist took the time to run through all of the basics & extras on what my Tiguan has to offer, and assured me that he will be there in the future on any questions I have. No pressure sales tactics either!

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Very relaxed atmosphere, didn't feel pressured at all. Very happy with our New ID 4 Pro. Hope To do more business in the future.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2023

I had purchased a vehicle here before not a VW. When I totaled my truck I knew I wanted to come back and deal with this team at this dealership. They all reached out to see how I was. I looked online for a vehicle and they kept in touch with me via phone call and text. They were able to get me in a safe vehicle with payments that I could afford.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2023

Excellent customer service in the service department they were able to schedule me in on the date requested(short notice). The manager is very kind and took time to talk about what was going to be done to fix my car.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

Simply dropped off my car for a recall. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The update was completed. I was told about my indicator lights and opted to have my own mechanic look at my car. He's a master mechanic, he's located close to my house, and I trust him as I would VW mechanics. I appreciated having my car swept and the VW floor mats that were provided. Very nice job.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

I was in and out very quickly, and was able to book an appointment time that suited my schedule. It was also nice to have a family-friendly waiting room, as my toddler tagged along.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

This is my 3rd vehicle, I’ve bought with the Help of Tara and I couldn’t be happier. Tara is efficient, reliable and gets it done. Very happy with my newest VW and had the pleasure of having Gabe help with time around… great dealership and staff …

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2023

I had no intentions when I woke up on Saturday of buying a vehicle. I have been looking at the atlas for several years and just happen to go on the website on Saturday and called up to the dealership. When I called the dealership, Joe Hernandez answered, and he could not have been more pleasant, he was easy to talk to easy to understand and more importantly he understood me. This made the transaction go extremely smoothly. I could not be happier excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2023

Highly recommend VW of salem county & Derek Cohen to help you find and pick a vehicle! We came to Volkswagen knowing we wanted to upgrade to a bigger vehicle but not sure what suv we wanted. Derek encouraged questions, shared recommendations, and accommodated requests to ensure we were picking exactly the right vehicle for us! We left with our new family car, that fit all of our needs exactly! Thank you so much to Derek and the sales team at VW for making this a memorable experience, for their flexibility, a seamless purchase, and ensuring we got the right ...

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2023

Excellent dealership experience, well worth the drive from Delaware. Thanks for finding the perfect Tiguan for our daughter!

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2023

Service was fast and efficient. The service team treated me with respect for my time and kept me informed of their progress. Good experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2023

It was fast and no hassle

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2023

Can’t say enough great things about Salem County VW and Gabe. Second VW Tiguan myself and 4th overall VW sold to my family from Salem County. I will be back again.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2023

If you want a stress free car buying experience this is the place to go!! ASK FOR GABE! I had an awesome experience with VW of Salem! Had my heart set on the Tiguan R-line that they did not have on the lot. My boy Gabe hooked it up for me and the next day had one delivered! He made sure I was happy every step of the way!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2023

Extremely happy with my dealer. Never thought in all my years I would enjoy the car buying experience. Everyone there is extremely friendly, professional and go out of their way to help you.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2023

The gang at VW of Salem County were amazing. They never pressured us, yet they went out of their way to show us the car we were interested in without pressure! We will recommend them to other family and friends in the future. We also will drive the 30+ minutes to use their service department. Thank you, Gabe and Joe, for such a wonderful car buying experience. Actually, they should be applauded for tolerating me. 🙂

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2023

I had a great experience while purchasing my SUV. Derek was very nice, knowledgeable, and not pushy at all. Car buying isn’t something I like, but both Derek and Joe made it an easy and smooth process. Thank you, I love my Atlas!

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2023

Everyone was so nice and helpful. They genuinely seemed to want to help us get a new car.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2023

I purchased my first SUV today and I had a great experience with Eric L. while searching for the right one. Joe H. took care of the financing and was great as well! Both are down to earth and NOT your typical pushy salesperson. Thanks for the great service guys!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2023

Everyone was super nice and offered coffee and such. My car was serviced quickly and I was on my way.

Google logo
Google May 9, 2023

Service was timely, efficient, and friendly. Jarrod, Adam, and Andrew are a great team!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2023

Google logo
Google May 1, 2023

It is extremely difficult to find a reasonable deal and a honest dealership/salesman. Gabe at VW Salem County is exceptional to say the least. I am very transparent and expect the same especially when making car deals. Gabe was not only transparent but also willing to understand, accommodate and willing to put his efforts to make it a fair deal for both parties. Managers are very humble as well unlike arrogance you find at times out there. This is rare in this car market (2023). I am happy with the quality of CPO vehicle sold to me and at a ...

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2023

It was easy to make an appointment

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2023

Friendly and knowledgeable staff made for a very smooth experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2023

Nicest Team; efficient; made the car buying process the easiest I ever experienced. Amazing experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2023

Had a great experience working with Gabe and the rest of the team at VW Salem county. Everyone was so kind and professional. The whole team worked together to make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2023

The customer service is fantastic! All around a great buying experience. I have already recommended them to multiple people!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2023

They took my car last minute and was able to diagnose my problem the next day. I received great advice. Greatly appreciate everything from all the friendly, very helpful staff. Thanks

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2023

Everyone was awesome to work with, they made is very effortless and a great experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2022

Everyone at this dealership were very friendly and professional. They make you feel at home with their transparency pricing. My sale man Eric was very helpful including Joseph. Outstanding customer service at this dealership. They made the buying experience so stressed free and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2020

From the moment I called VW of Salem County and spoke with Tara I felt I was going to have a great experience. When we arrived he car I was interested in was ready to be test driven. Even in the COVID age they found a way to provide a warm and effective way of serving customers. The other reps worked as a Team to provide the best car dealership customer service experience I have EVER seen. My best to you guys and I will be telling friends and family about you 🙂 Peace! Gwen

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2019

Purchased a 2019 Jetta this week and Derek was fantastic. No pressure sales, just the facts. He answered all of our questions, had most of the paperwork done before we arrived to purchase and could not have been more helpful! Joe in finance was great too. Had all of the paperwork ready to go - in and out in no time. I was so impressed with this dealership and will definitely purchase from here again based on this first experience. Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2019

Great experience. Great communication, I asked a lot of pre-visit questions which were all answered by Tara promptly via email. I made an appointment to visit/test drive. Everything was ready when I arrived, car and price were all as advertised and whole transaction when smoothly. Nice people and knowledgeable people. I would definitely shop there again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2019

Specially Erika Wagner has excellent customer Service. She is Pretty, awesome and nicely talk with us. Joe and Tara is also fabulous. Car is very clean, good coconditions and price is resonable. We like this dealership. We will refer our friends and family to this dealership. Thanks again Erika Wagner. From Md Islam and Sayeda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2019

I had been shopping for an updated Jetta on many sites. I came across Volkswagon of Salem County and immediately saw two vehicles that had my attention. For a week and half I followed these vehicles and finally I decided to reach out to the dealership for information. Tara called me and gave me so much information about one of the initial cars I had saw. She was so informative and so very pleasant. She took the time to answer all of my concerns about the vehicle and the whole car buying process. I was also assisted by Denny, who ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2019

I had a great first time in 2015 with Beth and the folks there - so much so, I now owned 5 VW's traded 2 in for newer models. During this time I got to know everyone there from the owner to well pretty much everyone. As a result, I was able to but my latest VW though Tara Oliveri over the phone. She orchestrated the whole sales process with Ben and Eric. Tara made it a pleasure to get the deal done. Best is, the group is like family and they work like a team and want you to be happy. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2018

Truly the best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle! Purchased a pre certified Jetta. Michael Y. was so helpful, patient , pleasant and knowledgeable! The entire staff were all so friendly and accommodating! Thank you for such an outstanding experience!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review